Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters

Happy Wednesday! I’ve recently decided to participate in Top 5 Wednesday. If you haven’t heard of Top 5 Wednesday, it’s a huge collaborative group of book bloggers from any platform who post list of their top 5 favorite things every Wednesday. The category for each week changes, and for this week it’s favorite minor characters. My top five minor characters are from a mix of different mediums.

Dol from Vicious by V.E. Schwab – Dol is the perfect sidekick because HE’S A DOG AND HOW COULD YOU NOT WANT A DOG AS YOUR SIDEKICK? Sydney and Dol just make the best team in one of the best books ever- sorry, but I will not stop screaming my love for Vicious from the rooftops.

Alis from the A Court of Thorns and Roses series by Sarah J. Maas – Alis is one of the best components of the Spring Court. She has a quick wit and was one of the few members that actually helped Feyre in the long run.

Samuel Seabury from Hamilton– “Farmers Refuted” is one of my favorite songs (frankly, I love every song from the show) in the first act of Hamilton. I love how Samuel Seabury goes back and forth with Hamilton throughout the tune, and seeing his character come to life when I saw the show made the song even better.

Tigris from Mockingjay by Suzanne Collins– I loved seeing Tigris come to life in Mockingjay: Part 2, and I really enjoy learning about her part in the resistance. Having a The Hunger Games movie or reread marathon is a must for me this summer!

Jean Ralphio from Parks and Recreation – I’ve been re-watching Parks and Recreation a lot lately (when am I not is the true question), and my love for Jean Ralphio has only grown. I love his interaction with Ron the most, as Jean Ralphio’s humor and Ron’s bluntness makes for some funny scenes. It’s weird to think that the creators of Parks and Recreation considered making Jean Ralphio a love interest for Leslie!

Who are some of your favorite minor characters? Share in the comments below!

Author: fangirlfury

Most likely to be found in Barnes and Noble.

7 thoughts on “Top 5 Wednesday: Favorite Minor Characters”

Leave a Reply

