Books

My Most Anticipated Spring Releases

From standalones to series finales, there are so many YA books coming out this spring. I’m anticipating all the fangirl feels this season!

Alex and Eliza by Melissa de la Cruz– A YA retelling, Melissa de la Cruz’s Alex and Eliza follows the fateful night Alexander Hamilton and Eliza Schuyler meet at the Schuylers’ ball. Being the massive Hamilton fan that I am,  I’m excited for this book to come out on April 11,yet I’m a bit skeptical. I’m not sure if we really need a YA retelling of how the couple met, similar to how we “needed” a young adult version of Dan Brown’s The Da Vinci Code.

A Court of Wings and Ruin by Sarah J.Maas– Since A Court of Mist and Fury reaffirmed my belief that Sarah J. Maas is the queen of fantasy, I cannot wait to get my hands on ACOWAR (Sarah said that this abbreviation is quite fitting to the story). I don’t know what to expect in the final book of this Beauty and the Beast retelling turned retelling of Hades and Persephone turned I don’t know what else yet. ACOWAR comes out May 2.

Always and Forever, Lara Jean by Jenny Han– Oh, the series finale that will cause all the tears. I’m so happy Jenny Han decided to add another book to her To All the Boys I’ve Loved Before series. This book perfectly captures love and family-relationships, and there’s so much baking! With her father’s wedding, high school graduation, and college all on the horizon, Lara Jean has some big decisions to make about her future and of course her relationship with Peter. Always and Forever, Lara Jean better colem with Kleenex on its release day,May 2.

Our Dark Duet by Victoria SchwabOur Dark Duet is the final book in Victoria Schwab’s Monsters of Verity duology. This Savage Song, the first book in the duology, was my the first Schwab book that I’ve ever read and I’m absolutely obsessed. The duology takes place in Verity, a city divided by monsters. We follow Kate, the daughter of a man who the monsters are even afraid of, and August, who just wants to prove that he’s more than the monster everyone thinks he is. While I’m sad that the series is ending on June 13th, I can’t wait for Augustus and Kate’s story to continue in Our Dark Duet.

Once and for All by Sarah Dessen– Sarah Dessen, the queen of YA contemporary, comes out with her thirteenth novel on June 6th. Once and for All follows Louisa, the daughter of a wedding planner. Having been to more weddings than most people will in their lifetimes, Louisa is quite over the whole happily ever-after thing. Ambrose is determined to get Louisa out of her funk, especially when he begins to develop feelings for her. Mixed with humor, love, and weddings, Once and for All sounds like the perfect summer contemporary.

What books are you most anticipating this spring? Comment below!

Leave a Reply

